Herb and Garlic Seafood Skewers Recipe

 

 

 

Here is a seafood recipe which even the non-seafood lovers in my family enjoy:

 

What You Will Need:

–   3 Tbsp of chives

–   2 Tbsp of lemon juice

–   3 Tbsp of olive oil

–   2 cloves of minced garlic

–   ¼ tsp of salt

–   1 Tbsp of thyme

–   ¼ tsp of pepper

–   16 large peeled shrimp

–   8 oz of firm, white fish fillets, cut into ¾” pieces

–   1 cup of vegetable broth

–   2/3 cup of couscous

–   1 Tbsp of lemon zest

 

What You Will Need to do:

1.   In bowl, mix the chives, oil, lemon juice, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper together.

2.   Add shrimp and fish; toss to coat.

3.   Meanwhile, in small saucepan, bring broth to boil.

4.   Stir in couscous, lemon zest and remaining pepper. Cover and let stand until no liquid remains.  This will take about 5 minutes.  Fluff with fork.

5.   Thread fish and shrimp onto metal skewers.

6.   Place on greased grill over medium-high heat; close lid and grill, turning once, until fish is opaque and shrimp are pink.  This will take about 5 minutes.  Serve over couscous.

 

About Dino
There are many things that I love to do. One of those things is crafts! If I could find a job that involved crafts and being able to pay the bills, I'd be all over it! I've also found a great love for cooking and baking in the past few years. Sometimes there doesn't seem to be enough time in the day to be able to fully get into cooking and baking to the degree that I would like to. I've also found myself making a HUGE effort to save my family money. I'm still a beginner but I'm surprised at how many different ways I've found to save money, including starting to use coupons! I hope you enjoy all that I'm about to share.

One Response to Herb and Garlic Seafood Skewers Recipe

  1. Pingback: Joe Theismanns Shrimp Scampi Dip | Stubborn's Place

Leave a comment